Lifestyle · Travel

Turning 22 PT.1: London Nights

Before relocating to NYC, I was lucky enough to have one more birthday here with my friends and family. No matter how old I get, I’ll always try my best to drag my birthday out for as long as possible.. so that’s why my ‘Turning 22’ post will be split into 3 parts (no shame)!

One of my closest friends has their birthday just before mine, so we always do join birthday plans with our group of friends. At the moment, all of our friends are spread out across the country due to uni and jobs, so like last year, we decided to hire out an apartment in London for the weekend.

Courtesy of Air bnb, our apartment was centrally located (a 5 min walk from Kings Cross)

image2.

We kicked off our weekend early – we both arrived at the apartment on the Friday to watch an Australian band who was touring the UK – Rufus. We met plenty of Kiwi’s and Aussie’s away in Croatia that introduced us to this amazing band!

lizem

They’re an alternative dance group who have such a tropical and magical feel to their music.. despite being amazing, I lost my phone this night (brilliant). We originally had reservations to go to Nobu, however our hungover heads couldn’t quite make it out of bed.

The following day, all our friends started to arrive. Luckily, we were in for a cheap night at one of the best boutique clubs in London – Maddox club. My friends relative had us all on his guest list, meaning free Belvedere all night (can’t complain) escaping the £25 jagerbomb price tag..

lizem2.jpg

Believe it or not, I went on to lose my clutch and cards.. very much out of luck this weekend! Despite this, it was lovely to see all the girls and have two birthday nights to kick off my birthday!

Leave a Reply

